Schwarzes Logo von Bentley Systems
Startseite / Das Team von Bentley

Das Team von Bentley

lange horizontale grüne Linie

Bis bald bei der COP29!

Erfahren Sie mehr über unser Team

grüne handgezeichnete unterstreichende Linie
Porträtfoto von Rodrigo Fernandes

Rodrigo Fernandes

Director, ES(D)G (Empowering Sustainable Development Goals), Bentley Systems

LinkedIn

Rodrigo Fernandes leitet die Geschäftsstrategie und -initiativen von Bentley Systems im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit. Seine Aufgaben bestehen darin, die Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung durch Bentley-Software und -Dienstleistungen zu fördern, Bentleys ökologischen Handabdruck sichtbar zu machen und sich für eine Kultur der Nachhaltigkeit einzusetzen.

In seiner vorherigen Position bei Bentley arbeitete er als leitender Berater und Projektmanager im Water Infrastructure-Team und anschließend als Business Development/Environmental Industry Expert im Acceleration-Team und in der Abteilung Digital Cities.

Rodrigo war viele Jahre in der Umwelttechnikbranche in Forschung und Entwicklung sowie im privaten Sektor tätig und arbeitete als externer Experte für das portugiesische Meeresministerium und für die Europäische Kommission, wo er auch Botschafter des europäischen Klimapakts war.

Er hat einen Doktortitel in Umwelttechnik und hat bereits über 20 europäische Innovationsprojekte zur Modellierung von Wasserressourcen und Umweltschutzproblemen entwickelt und verwaltet sowie über 30 von Experten überprüfte Arbeiten verfasst.

Porträtfoto von Thomas D. Krom

Dr. Thomas D. Krom

Industry Director, Environment, Seequent, The Bentley Subsurface Company 

LinkedIn
Seequent bei der COP28

Dr. Thomas D. Krom ist Industry Director, Environment bei Seequent, The Bentley Subsurface Company. Er arbeitete mehr als 25 Jahre lang als Hydrogeologe mit Schwerpunkt auf der Reinigung von Kontaminierung und der Kartierung der Trinkwasserversorgung, bevor er sich auf die Entwicklung von benutzerfreundlichen Tools konzentrierte, die Wissenschaftlern die Arbeit erleichtern können. Dies tat er als Produktgründer für Leapfrog Hydro.

Seit 2018 konzentriert er sich auf die strategische Ausrichtung von Seequent in den Bereichen Umwelt und Nachhaltigkeit. Thomas glaubt fest daran, dass Technologie denjenigen helfen kann, die sie am meisten brauchen, und setzt sich für dieses Ziel ein. Er ist ein leidenschaftlicher, eloquenter und führender Verfechter eines verantwortungsvolleren Umgangs mit natürlichen Ressourcen durch ein besseres Verständnis des Untergrunds der Erde.

Thomas verfügt über akademische Qualifikationen in Fluid- und Thermowissenschaften, Geotechnik und Bauingenieurwesen.

Porträtfoto von Mark Coates

Mark Coates

Senior International Director, Infrastructure Policy Advancement, Bentley Systems

LinkedIn

Mark Coates ist Senior International Director, Infrastructure Policy Advancement bei Bentley. Er hilft dabei, Regierungen, politische Entscheidungsträger, Führungskräfte aus der Wirtschaft und Entscheidungsträger auf der ganzen Welt über die Vorteile der digitalen Transformation aufzuklären und zu beraten.

Als ehemaliger Kostenschätzer mit umfassender Erfahrung in der globalen Projektabwicklung begann Mark vor 33 Jahren seine Tätigkeit in der Baubranche. Er hat mit Thames Water, United Utilities, ICI, Highways England, der Olympic Delivery Authority und Crossrail zusammengearbeitet.

In den letzten zehn Jahren war Mark im Bereich der digitalen Entwicklung tätig und hat die großen Fortschritte miterlebt, die in verschiedenen Sektoren durch die Einführung digitaler Arbeitsweisen erzielt wurden. Er hat an zahlreichen Infrastrukturprojekten mitgewirkt und Eigentümer und deren Berater bei der Einführung von Technologien beraten, um bessere Projektergebnisse unter Berücksichtigung von Zeit, Kosten und Qualität zu erzielen.

Mark ist Fellow der Chartered Institution of Highways and Transportation und war in den letzten zwei Jahren stellvertretender Vorsitzender und Vorsitzender des British Water Forum. Außerdem ist er Mitglied des Strategic Board des Digital Twin Hub des Vereinigten Königreichs und gehört dem Beirat des Institute of Government and Public Policy an.

Porträtfoto von Richard J. Vestner

Richard J. Vestner

Vice President, Industry Solutions Product Advancement, Bentley Systems

LinkedIn

Richard J. Vestner ist Vice President in der Abteilung Industry Solutions Product Advancement von Bentley Systems. Er ist verantwortlich für Bentleys Lösungen für urbane digitale Zwillinge für Städte, Kommunen und Campusgelände.

Richard J. Vestner lebt in München, Deutschland, und hat einen Abschluss als Diplomingenieur und einen Doktortitel im Bauingenieurwesen. Nach seiner militärischen Laufbahn begann Richard seine berufliche Karriere als Berater in seinem eigenen Unternehmen. Danach wechselte er zu einem Beratungsunternehmen für öffentliches und betriebliches Immobilienmanagement.

In den darauffolgenden acht Jahren leitete er als Geschäftsführer nationale und internationale Unternehmen innerhalb eines deutschen Konzerns für Infrastrukturtechnik.

Bevor er 2020 zu Bentley kam, war Richard als Group Executive Board Member für das EMEA-Geschäft und als Chief Digital Officer für ein dänisches Technologieunternehmen tätig.

Porträtfoto von Debabrata Chakraborty

Debabrata Chakraborty

Senior Regional Director, MEA & Turkey, Bentley Systems

LinkedIn

Debabrata (Debu) Chakraborty ist Senior Regional Director, MEA bei Bentley Systems. Er leitet das Account Advancement-Team, das für den Aufbau und die Pflege starker, langfristiger Beziehungen zu Infrastruktureigentümern und -betreibern in den Bereichen Öl und Gas, Energie, Wasser, Verkehr und Behörden verantwortlich ist.

Bevor er zu Bentley Systems kam, arbeitete Debu bei mehreren Ingenieurbüros, Bauunternehmen und Projektverwaltungsfirmen in verschiedenen Positionen, die von technischen bis hin zu betriebswirtschaftlichen Aufgaben reichten.

BIM ist seit den frühen 2000er-Jahren eine Leidenschaft von Debu. Damals arbeitete er in einem Projektmanagement-Beratungsunternehmen, das Dienstleistungen auf der Grundlage der BIM-Technologie anbot.

Debu ist Bauingenieur und hat einen Abschluss in Unternehmensführung.

Bentley Systems Logo Black
Home / Bentley Team

Bentley Team

long horizontal green line

See You At Cop29!

Learn About Our Team

green hand drawn underline
Rodrigo Fernades headshot

Rodrigo Fernandes

Director of ES(D)G (Empowering Sustainable Development Goals), Bentley Systems

LinkedIn

Rodrigo Fernandes leads Bentley System’s sustainability business strategy and initiatives. Rodrigo’s charter is to empower sustainable development goals through Bentley software and services, evangelize Bentley’s handprint, and advocate for a sustainability culture.

In his previous role at Bentley, he worked as a senior consultant and project manager on the water infrastructure team and then as a business development/environmental industry expert for acceleration team and digital cities.

Working many years in the environmental engineering industry in R&D and the private sector, he also served as an external expert for the Portuguese Ministry of the Sea and for the European Commission, where he was also a European Climate Pact Ambassador.

He has a Ph.D. in environmental engineering and has designed and managed over 20 European innovation projects on modeling water resources and environmental safety issues, authoring 30+ peer-reviewed papers.

Thomas D Krom headshot

Dr. Thomas D. Krom

Industry Director, Environment at Seequent, The Bentley Subsurface Company 

LinkedIn
Seequent at COP28

Dr Thomas D. Krom is Industry Director, Environment at Seequent, The Bentley Subsurface Company. Thomas worked as a hydrogeologist focusing on cleaning up contamination and mapping potable water supplies for more than 25 years before changing focus on building easy-to-use tools that can empower scientists. This was as product founder for Leapfrog Hydro.

Starting in 2018, he has focused on guiding the strategic direction of Seequent in the environmental and sustainability areas. He believes strongly in and works for ensuring technology can help those that need it the most. He is a passionate, eloquent, and leading advocate for a more responsible utilization of natural resources through a better understanding of the Earth’s subsurface.

Thomas holds academic qualifications in fluid and thermal sciences, geological engineering, and civil engineering.

Mark Coates headshot

Mark Coates

Mark Coates, Senior International Director of Infrastructure Policy Advancement, Bentley Systems

LinkedIn

Mark Coates is Bentley’s Senior International Director of Infrastructure Policy Advancement, where he helps to inform and guide government, policymakers, business leaders, and decision makers globally on the benefits of digital transformation.

A former quantity surveyor with an extensive background in global project delivery, Mark first began working in the construction sector 33 years ago. He has worked with Thames Water, United Utilities, ICI, Highways England, The Olympic Delivery Authority, and Crossrail.

For the past 10 years, Mark has been working in digital advancement and has seen the great strides made in sectors by adopting digital ways of working. He has worked on numerous infrastructure projects, consulting asset owners and their advisors on technology adoption to attain better project results while being conscious of time, cost, and quality.

Mark is a Fellow of the Chartered Institution of Highways and Transportation and recently served as vice-chairman and chairman of the British Water Forum for the past two years. Mark also serves on the Strategic Board of the UK’s Digital Twin Hub and is a member of the Institute of Government and Public Policy’s advisory board.

Richard J. Vestner Headhshot

Richard J. Vestner

Vice President Industry Solutions Product Advancement, Bentley Systems

LinkedIn

Richard J. Vestner is Vice President in the Industry Solutions Product Advancement Unit of Bentley Systems. He is responsible for Bentley’s urban digital twin solutions covering cities and campuses.

Based in Munich, Germany, Richard holds a Dipl.-Ing. and a Dr.-Ing. degree in civil engineering. After his military career, Richard started his professional career as a consultant with his own company. Then he joined a business consultancy for public and corporate real estate management.

During the following eight years he led national and international companies within a German infrastructure engineering group as managing director.

Before joining Bentley in 2020, Richard served as Group Executive Board Member responsible for the EMEA business and Chief Digital Officer for a Danish tech company.

Debabrata Chakraborty Headshot

Debabrata Chakraborty

Senior Regional Director, MEA & Turkey, Bentley Systems

LinkedIn

Debabrata (Debu) Chakraborty is Sr. Regional Director, MEA at Bentley Systems. He leads the account advancement team, which is responsible for building and maintaining strong, long-lasting relationships with infrastructure owner owner-operators in oil and gas, power, water, transportation, and government sectors.

Prior to joining Bentley Systems, Debu worked in various roles ranging from technical to business engaging with multiple engineering consulting, contracting, and project management companies.

BIM has been a passion for Debu since the early 2000s, when he associated with a project management consultancy delivering services based on BIM technology.

Debu is a civil engineer and holds a post graduate diploma in business management.